Children's drawings of childlike innocence - the home in children's drawings

Children's drawings of childlike innocence - the home in children's drawings

Vendor
BOOKOOLA
Regular price
$19.00
Sale price
$19.00
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

author

Li Wenqing, Chen Guoben

publishing house

Bafang Cultural Creation Studio & Xintian Publishing BOOKOOLA

ISBN

9789881556066

Classification

Popular Reading > Inspirational Reading

price

HK$140.00

Publication date

September 2013

language version

Chinese ( Traditional )

Number of pages

270 pages

Edition

first edition


brief introduction:

For every Chinese person, home is not only a shelter from wind and rain, but also a place where the soul rests. However, as time goes by and society develops, family affection is gradually overshadowed by heavy work. After parents come home from work, they would rather face the cold computer TV than chat with their children, and family affection is gradually ignored. On the other hand, children, who are often ignored or looked down upon by adults, innocently and naturally express their desire for family affection through media such as drawings and speaking.

Image is a visual symbol and a language of the soul, even more direct than speaking. People often say that painting is an international language because it has the ability to communicate across time, space and age boundaries. If a person in this country does not understand the language symbols of another country, communication between him and another person will be difficult. However, there is no communication barrier in this regard with pictures. For children with limited language expression ability, their paintings are a concrete manifestation of their emotions and cognition, which can be said to be an explicit spiritual language; therefore, there are many different languages, different colors, and different colors in children's paintings. The moods and different stories‥‥‥are all the crystallization of their hearts. Therefore, if we can use the family pictures drawn by children and their interpretation of the pictures, we can effectively obtain the children's views on home and reflect the magic of art.

In 2006-2007 , we conducted 40 family drawing activities (such as "My Home", "Ideal Home", "My Dad", etc.) and interviews with 32 children, and collected more than 640 A child's painting is used to explore the child's home, expectations for home and family, thereby understanding the child's inner emotional world, the child's family life, and the child's future life. It also uses the child's voice towards the home to awaken the adult's awareness of the home. , attach importance to family and affection.

We published these precious pictures and information into a book titled "Children's Paintings. childlike innocence. "Tong Family" records the children's voices towards their families.

From the children's drawings one after another and the words they said during the interview , we were alerted to the fact that children have seen everything that happens again and again within the four walls of every home in Hong Kong. In the eyes , in the ears , in the hearts , every bit in the heart. The child is like a camera or tape recorder , which captures and records scenes of shocking "family affairs". Adults may not have the courage to see or listen , because the truth about family affairs is always ugly. Adults deceive themselves and others just to protect themselves , defend themselves , and shut themselves away.

In our book , what did the children in Hong Kong see , hear , and think about ? Parents were noisy all day long , quarreled first , and then resorted to violence, performing all kinds of martial arts in front of their children. Absent fathers and mothers who forcibly send their children to "homes". Mothers also imitate their fathers and use foul language and even violence to vent the anger that has been accumulated for a long time due to work . The children become victims and watch. The child is helpless , powerless and voiceless . What sociologists should be careful about is : will today’s abused children become tomorrow’s wife , child and elder abusers ? When will the intergenerational inheritance of domestic violence end ? How to end it ?

From the children's paintings and their interpretation of their own paintings , we soon realized that their requirements and expectations for their parents were so simple and direct . They asked their parents to spend more time at home , accompany them , or hold hands with them. Their hands go to the park , watch movies , and have fun , but in Hong Kong, the big dyeing vat of the luxurious foreign market , time is money . In addition to the six to eight hours spent sleeping and resting , the rest of the day is All time has been handed over to the bosses . The working class in Hong Kong in the 21st century has long been reduced to captives and slaves of capitalism. The upper, middle and lower class workers have been wiped out without any luck . The children of this generation It has long been a victim of money worship.

No matter how frank a child is, he will never tell the whole story, detailing the faults of his parents without missing a word. There is a Chinese saying : A family scandal should not be reported outside the family . Children still have reservations about criticism and accusations against their own family . After all, if a child attacks his own family , it is equivalent to attacking himself. Therefore, children's paintings and their interpretations are inevitably love-hate , half-love, half-hate , half-true, half-false , ambiguous, sad and happy. Children's love for home and parents is always so sincere no matter what, like a trickling river , a long stream of water. This is pure innocence , and it is something that all parents can feel.

Children seem to be talking to society , the government , adults, sociologists and social scientists through their pens and words. It seems to be telling (or even warning) them, what kind of life would it be like to have a ruthless life (similarly , what kind of sociology would it be like to be ruthless in sociology ) ? As a result , they repeated the following words more than a hundred times: hope , want , really want to , wait, look forward to , fantasy , ideal , fantasy .

So what is the ideal home that children look forward to ? If adults are willing to take a moment to listen, the answers they will get will be shocking. Just like traditional Chinese literati landscape paintings, in the pictures titled "Ideal Home" , we can't see people , we can't see parents, but only different kinds of animals and plants. . In a child's mind, an ideal home is not a static "real estate", but a moving car , boat , and airplane, full of sunshine , hope, love, and kindness. What the children hope to have is thousands of miles away from the "luxury house" that Hong Kong adults dream of, sacrificing their family life , and trying every means to get it !!

The ideal home in the hearts of children longs for no adults or parents. This display of their inner world is undoubtedly a wake-up call for adults. Children's paintings , children's words , and children's hearts sound a wake-up call for Hong Kong society!

About the Author:

Li Wenqing loves learning, loves society and loves life.

Graduated from the Department of Sociology of Hong Kong Baptist University. With sociological knowledge, he went to the forefront of society to work as a reporter. After practicing, he also practiced his writing skills. Then he returned to school with social experience to study for a master's degree and do research, and then returned to the society. Engaged in affairs for members of the Legislative Council. He served as the election manager of the Citizen's Tong Ka-wah team in the 2008 Legislative Council election, the Hong Kong Island director-general of the five-district referendum campaign in 2010, and the general manager of the Citizen's Chan Ka-lok Chan Shu-chuang team in the 2012 Legislative Council election.

Chen Guoben , founder and chairman of Chan Institute of Social Studies (CISS). He served as head of the Department of Sociology at the National University of Singapore, head of the Department of Sociology at Hong Kong Baptist University and the first chair professor of sociology, director of the Lin Siqi East-West Academic Exchange Institute, and president of the Hong Kong Sociological Society. He has published more than 40 monographs and more than 200 academic papers in Chinese and English. While serving as the president of the Hong Kong Sociological Society, he innovated and edited the society's journal " Social Transformations in Chinese Societies ". His monograph Stepping Out: The Making of Chinese Entrepreneurs won the Special Award from the National Book Development Board of Singapore. The translation of the book "Stepping Out: The Growth of Chinese Entrepreneurs in Singapore" was published by China Social Sciences Press and later by Television Corporation of Singapore (TCS) Adapted into a TV series of the same name. He is currently a visiting professor at the Department of Sociology at the University of Macau, a visiting professor at the Hong Kong-Macao Pearl River Delta Research Center at Sun Yat-sen University in China, and an honorary researcher at the Institute of Contemporary China at Hong Kong Baptist University.

Current areas of research focus include immigration, identity, racial discrimination, hybridity, transnationalism, youth, family and ethnic relations. In addition, he also likes to collect antiques and artworks, is keen on writing new poems, and is committed to promoting the development of community art.

童畫童心 — 兒童畫筆下的家

童畫童心 — 兒童畫筆下的家

廠商
BOOKOOLA
定價
售罄
售價
$140.00
單價
每 

作者

李文清、陳國賁

出版社

八方文化創作室 & 新天出版 BOOKOOLA

ISBN

9789881556066

分類

流行讀物 > 勵志讀物

價格

HK$140.00

出版日期

201309

語言版本

中文()

頁數

270 

版次

初版


內容簡介:

家對每個中國人或華人來說,不僅是一個擋風遮雨的地方,更是一個靈魂棲息處。可是,隨著時間的流逝,社會的發展,親情慢慢被繁重的工作蓋過,父母下班回家後,寧願對著冰冷的電腦電視也不願與孩子聊聊天,親情慢慢被忽略過去。反觀,常被成人忽略或看輕的小孩,卻天真無邪地本著天性,透過圖畫及說話等媒介,表達出對親情的渴求。

圖像是一種視覺符號,也是一種心靈語言,甚至比說話更直接。人們常說繪畫是國際語言,因為它具有超越時空及年齡界限的溝通能力。這個國家的人如果不懂另一國的語文符號,他和另一個人之間的溝通將發生困難,可是,圖畫則沒有這方面的溝通障礙。對於語言表達能力有限的小孩,他們的畫更是其情感與認知的具體呈現,可說是一種外顯的心靈語言;因此孩子們的畫中有很多不同的語言、不同的色彩、不同的心情、不同的故事‥‥‥全都是他們心靈的結晶。所以,若能透過小孩所繪畫的家庭圖畫,再加上他們對圖畫的解讀,就能有效地獲取孩子對家的看法了,亦反映出藝術的魔力。

2006-2007年,我們與三十二位小孩進行了四十次家庭圖畫活動(如「我的家」、「理想的家」、「我的爸爸」等畫作)及訪談,收集了超過640幅孩子的畫作,以探視小孩心中的家、對家及家人的期望,從而瞭解小孩內心的感情世界、小孩的家庭生活、小孩的未來人生,亦從中以小孩對家的聲音,喚醒成人對家、對家人、對親情的重視。

我們把這些珍貴圖片及資料出版成書,定名為《童畫.童心.童家》,把小孩對家的心聲記載下來。

從孩子們一幅一幅的畫及他們在受訪時所說的一句又一句的話, 我們警覺到, 在香港每戶人家的四壁內每天重複又重複發生的一切一切,孩子們原來都看在眼裡, 聽在耳裡, 記在心裡, 點滴在心頭。孩子好像一部照相機,錄音機,拍下了, 也錄下了一幕又一幕觸目驚心的“家事”。大人們恐怕沒有勇氣去看, 去聽, 隻因家事的真相總是醜惡的。大人們自欺欺人,也不過是為了自保,自衛,自閉而已。

在我們這本書裡, 香港的孩子們究竟看到什麼, 聽到什麼,想到什麼?父母終日吵吵鬧鬧,先口角,後動武,在孩子們面前演全武行。 缺席失範的父親, 把孩子強送進”家舍”的母親, 做媽媽的也學著爸爸, 用粗言穢語,甚至暴力去宣洩因工作而積壓已久的憤怒. 孩子成為了受害者,旁觀者,無奈無助,無權無聲. 社會學家要當心的是: 今天受虐的孩子會否變成明天的虐妻,虐兒,虐老者?家庭暴力的隔代傳承究竟會何時終結,如何了結?

從孩子的畫及他們對自己畫作的解讀, 我們很快就意識到, 他們對爸爸媽媽的要求與期待卻來得那麼簡單直接.他們要求父母花多點時間呆在家裡, 陪伴他們, 或牽著他們的手到公園逛逛, 看看電影, 耍耍樂, 但偏偏在香港這個紙醉金迷十裡洋場的大染缸裡, 時間便是金錢. 除了用在睡覺和休息的六至八個小時,每天其餘的時間便全數一併交給了老闆們. 二十一世紀的香港勞動階層早已淪為資本主義的俘虜和奴隸,上中下階層的勞動者,已被一網打盡, 無一僥倖. 這一代的孩子早已成為拜金主義的犧牲品。

再坦白真率的孩子也不會和盤托出,一句不漏地細數爸爸媽媽的不是。中國人有句俗話:家醜不出外傳.孩子們對自家的批評及控訴還是有所保留的. 畢竟孩子攻擊自己的家, 就等於攻擊了自己。因而,孩子們的畫及他們的解讀難免是又愛又恨,半愛半恨,半真半假,模棱兩可,悲欣交集。孩子們對家, 對父母的愛不管怎樣總是來得那麼真誠, 如涓涓小河, 細水長流,這便是徹頭徹尾的童真, 也是所有為人父母者所能感受到的。

孩子們好像通過他們的筆和話語跟社會,政府, 大人們,社會學及社會家們對話。好像在告訴(甚至警告)他們,人生無情會是怎麼樣的人生(同樣的, 社會學無情會是什麼樣的社會學)? 於是,他們何止上百次,重複又重複說出以下的詞彙:希望,,很想,等待,期待,幻想,理想,奇想。

那麼什麼是孩子們期待的,理想的家?大人們如願意抽丁點的時間去聆聽,得到的答案將是令人震驚的。就如中國傳統文人山水畫一樣,在那一幅又一幅題為“理想的家”的圖畫中,我們看不到人, 看不到父母親大人, 看到的卻隻有不同種類的動物,植物。理想的家在小孩的心中不是靜止的 “不動產”,而是流動的汽車, , 飛機,處處充滿陽光, 希望, 愛與親切。孩子們希望擁有的, 和香港大人們夢寐以求,不惜犧牲家庭生活,用盡一切方法想要得到的“豪宅”相距何止千萬裏!

孩子們心中理想的家,渴望沒有大人,沒有父母,這種內心世界的展示對於大人們無疑是當頭棒喝。幅幅童畫,句句童言,顆顆童心,為香港社會敲響了警鐘!

作者簡介:

李文清,熱愛學習,熱愛社會,熱愛生命。

畢業於香港浸會大學社會學系,拿著社會學的知識跑到社會最前線當記者,實踐之餘再加以鍛鍊文筆,再帶著社會經驗回校唸碩士做研究,其後再重投社會從事立法會議員事務工作,曾擔任2008年立法會選選公民黨湯家驊團隊的選舉經理、2010年五區公投運動香港島總幹事及2012年立法會選舉公民黨陳家洛陳淑莊團隊總經理。

陳國賁,Chan Institute of Social Studies(CISS)創辦人及主席。曾任新加坡國立大學社會學系系主任、香港浸會大學社會學系系主任及首位社會學講座教授、林思齊東西學術交流硏究所所長及香港社會學學會會長。先後出版超過 40 本專著及200多篇中英文學術論文。出任香港社會學學會會長期間,他革新並主編了學會會刊《華人社會變遷》 (Social Transformations in Chinese Societies)。其專著 Stepping Out: The Making of Chinese Entrepreneurs 獲新加坡國家圖書發展局特別獎,該書中譯本《出路:新加坡華裔企業家的成長》由中國社會科學出版社出版,其後由新加坡電視機構 (TCS) 改編成同名電視連續劇。現為澳門大學社會學系客座教授、中國中山大學港澳珠三角硏究中心客座教授、香港浸會大學當代中國研究所名譽硏究員。

目前專注硏究的領域包括移民、身份認同、種族歧視、混成性、跨國主義、靑年、家庭及族群關係。此外,也喜愛收藏古董和藝術品,熱衷於新詩創作,致力推廣社區藝術發展。